foodies.....

Discuss non-manga/manhwa topics here.
Introduce yourself, chat about anything like music, anime, novels, life...

Re: foodies.....

Postby bakaneko on 22 May 2011, 02:54

jollychick wrote:I'm really loving homemade Tex-Mex. I love making tacos, fajitas, and looooove quesadillas!! My friends and I recently had a taco night where we all left the boys behind for the night and enjoyed some movies with our feast. Ahhh...yummy times, yummy times...

i've always wanted to try cooking mexican food, but the ingredients are hard to find in my country and frankly speaking, it is hard to find ppl to teach you mexican cooking... *sigh*

teppanyaki :

i go for teppanyaki when i've eaten too many spicy or heavy food since teppanyaki tends to be lightly spiced and are not too hot or heavy... i love it when they put extra bean sprouts... XD

hmmm, i guess so.. i'm kinda like a chef.. but mostly i think i'm a baker? since i bake more than cook... but since i can bake, cooking comes naturally.. though i've met ppl who can cook but can't bake worth their salt, or vice versa... i don't understand how ppl can do one thing, but not the other since i think baking and cooking are kinda similar... :?
bakaneko
Elite Member

Postby sherlover on 22 May 2011, 07:20

hmmm so thats tapenyaki sounds yummy ..so we can call you pastry chef if u try my fav relish pastries (thats in addition to cakes lol) too..they are similar yet different...baking requires patience and measured ingredients so its not everybody's forte..but mostly this type of cases ive seen among men they are either good chefs or bakers but not both.. :D
sherlover

Postby bakaneko on 22 May 2011, 15:56

*nod nod*

but i dun know.. cooking and baking are much easier than say, cleaning the house.. i hate sweeping and cleaning the house.. =.=